Izon-Ebe Oil and Gas Producing Communities Association Inaugurates Elected National Executive Officers

Warri – The Izon-Ebe Oil and Gas Producing Communities Association (IOGPCA) has extended an invitation to dignitaries and community members for the inauguration ceremony of their newly elected National Executive Officers. The event is scheduled to take place on May 20th, 2023, at the BB Hotel Event Hall on Deco Road, Warri.

Under the distinguished chairmanship of former Bayelsa State Governor and Senator representing Bayelsa West Senatorial District, Sen. Henry Seriake Dickson, the ceremony promises to be a momentous occasion for the IOGPCA.

The Special Guest of Honour will be Prof. Benjamin Okaba, President of the Ijaw National Congress (I.N.C), while the event will also be graced by the presence of esteemed executive governors. His Excellency, Sen. Douye Diri, the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State, His Excellency, Sen. Dr. Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa, the Executive Governor of Delta State, His Excellency Udom Gabriel Emmanuel, the Executive Governor of Akwa Ibom State, His Excellency Barr. Nyesom Wike, the Executive Governor of Rivers State, His Excellency Godwin Obaseki, the Executive Governor of Edo State, and His Excellency Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu SAN are all expected to attend.Chief Dr. E.K. Clark OFR, CON, the Grand Patron of the IOGPCA and a prominent Ijaw National Leader and Elder Statesman, will also be present at the event. Additionally, Dame Chief Mrs. Lucy Brisibe LSS (JP) will serve as the Mother of the Day, while HRM Abm Meshack E.A. Ubabiri (JP), the Paramount Ruler of Egbema Kingdom in Edo/Delta State, will be the Royal Father of the Day.

Several other distinguished royal fathers will grace the occasion, including HRM King Bubaraye Dakolo, Chairman of the Bayelsa State Traditional Rulers Council; HRM Pere (Barr.) Zacchaeus Douubra Egburu JP, the Paramount Ruler of Arogbo-Ijaw Ibe in Ondo State; HRM Pere S.P Luke (JP), the Pere of Akugbene-Mien Kingdom and First Vice Chairman of the Traditional Rulers Council in Delta State; and HRM King Ateke Michael Tom, the Amayanabo of Okochiri, Wakirike Kingdom in Rivers State.

The spiritual guidance for the day will be provided by Pst. Dr. Tam Seth Eyedoude, Chairman of the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria, Bayelsa State Chapter.

The Inauguration Committee will be led by Chairman Pst. Hon. Ako Samuel, with Mr. Pupamo Deluxion serving as the committee’s secretary.

The IOGPCA eagerly anticipates the presence of esteemed guests and community members at the inauguration ceremony, as they embark on a new chapter of leadership in the oil and gas producing communities. The event will serve as an opportunity to strengthen the association’s commitment to the welfare and development of its members and the region as a whole.

Related posts

PDP Members Join APC In Kogi


Customs CG Warns Officers: Use Firearms For Self Defence Only

Waffi Tv

$21bn revenue, 100,000 jobs coming from our refinery — Aliko Dangote


Leave a Comment