Tinubu Appoints Ribadu, Alake, Wale, 5 Others As Special Advisers

President Bola Tinubu, in the third week of his administration, made several appointments on Thursday, including eight Special Advisers. The newly appointed Special Advisers are Mr. Dele Alake, who will serve as Special Adviser on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy; Nuhu Ribadu, the former EFCC Chairman, who will serve as Special Adviser on Security; and Mr. Wale Edun, who will serve as Special Adviser on Monetary Policies.

The State House Director of Information, Abiodun Oladunjoye, announced these appointments in a statement. Other individuals appointed as Special Advisers by the President include Yau Darazo (Political and Intergovernmental Affairs), Olu Verheijen (Energy), Zachaeus Adedeji (Revenue), John Uwajumogu (Industry, Trade, and Investment), and Dr. Salma Anas (Health).

These appointments were made eight days after President Tinubu submitted a letter to the Senate requesting approval for the appointment of 20 special advisers, although the initial letter did not specify the names and portfolios of the individuals. Former Senate President Ahmed Lawan read the letter during a plenary session on Tuesday, June 6.

Related posts

Niger Coup: Tinubu, US President Biden To Meet

Waffi Tv

Biden’s Son Pleads Not Guilty To Gun Charges

Waffi Tv

Niger Coup: ECOWAS Military Chiefs To Meet Saturday

Waffi Tv

Leave a Comment