Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi: INEC to Conduct Mock Accreditation Of Voters Oct. 11

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) plans to carry out a simulated voter accreditation process in Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi before the governorship elections on November 11.

This announcement was made in a statement by Mr. Sam Olumekun, the National Commissioner of the Information and Voter Education Committee at INEC, which was released to the press in Abuja on Tuesday.

Olumekun further explained that the mock accreditation, scheduled for October 14, will utilize the Bimodal Voter Accreditation System (BVAS) and involve the uploading of polling unit results to the INEC Result Viewing Portal (IReV).

This decision was reached during the commission’s meeting on Monday, during which they reviewed preparations for the upcoming off-cycle governorship elections in the three states.

“As it was the case in recent off-cycle governorship elections, the commission will conduct a mock accreditation using the BVAS and upload of polling units results to the IReV,” he said.

“The test run will take place simultaneously in the three States on Saturday Oct. 14 from 8.30am to 2.30pm.

“A maximum of three polling units in each Senatorial District have been identified across each of the three States, covering a total of nine Senatorial District and 27 polling units.

“Lessons learnt from the exercise will be taken into consideration in ensuring a seamless process on election day,’’ Olumekun said.

He mentioned that comprehensive information regarding the polling units, including their locations categorized by Local Government Area (LGA), Registration Area (RA)/Ward, Delimitation Code, and the number of registered voters, has been posted on INEC’s website and social media platforms.

For the mock accreditation exercise in Bayelsa, the chosen LGAs are Brass, Nembe, Ogbia, Sagbama, Ekeremor, Yenagoa, Kolokuma/Opokuma, and Southern Ijaw, as reported by the News Agency (NAN).

In Imo, the selected LGAs for the exercise are Aboh Mbaise, Ngor Okpala, Owerri West, Ideato South, Ohaji Egbema, Nkwere, Ihitte/Uboma, Isiala Mbano, and Obowo.

Meanwhile, in Kogi, the exercise will take place in Lokoja, Kabba/Bunu, Yagba East, Adavi Ajaokuta, Okehi, Dekina, Idah, and Omala LGAs.

Olumekun urged registered voters in these selected polling units to participate by bringing their Permanent Voters’ Cards (PVCs) for the exercise.


Note : To submit Press Releases, Statements, and Advert Inquiries for publication on Waffi blog (website) or Television 📺, please use the following contact details: You can send an email to or reach us via Whatsapp at 07068286500

Related posts

NERC Urges Nigerians To Update Prepaid Meters Before Nov 2024

Waffi Tv

Niger Coup: Tinubu’s Full Speech At 2nd ECOWAS Extraordinary Summit

Waffi Tv

Grounded Vessels At Escravos Operating Illegally, Says NPA

Waffi Tv

Leave a Comment