Six Countries Automatically Qualify For 2030 World Cup

FIFA confirmed on Thursday that Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay will each receive automatic qualifying spots for the 2030 World Cup due to their role as hosts for the tournament’s opening games, which is a centenary celebration.

While FIFA initially announced that Morocco, Portugal, and Spain would jointly host the 2030 event and receive automatic qualification, they later clarified that the three South American nations would also be granted automatic berths.

This means that three out of the six South American zone spots for the 2030 World Cup will be filled, with the possibility of one additional South American team qualifying through a playoff against a team from another continent.

This news is particularly significant for Paraguay, which had not qualified for the last three World Cups. Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay had originally been candidates, along with Chile, to host the tournament but ultimately opted to host the initial three matches as part of the centenary celebrations for the World Cup, which had its inaugural edition in Montevideo, Uruguay, in 1930.


Note : To submit Press Releases, Statements, and Advert Inquiries for publication on Waffi blog (website) or Television 📺, please use the following contact details: You can send an email to or reach us via Whatsapp at 07068286500

Related posts

Peseiro Blames Long-Hours Flight For Super Eagles Disappointing Performance

Waffi Tv

FULL LIST: 2023 Ballon d’Or Award Winners 

Waffi Tv

UCL: Osimhen On Target As Napoli See Off Braga

Waffi Tv

Leave a Comment